top of page
Search
  • tbugg

2021 come in.. sit down.. and don't touch NOTHING!

Hey love bugggggg!!

I'm baccck!

Wait.. where are my manners..

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Get the guns!!





















I don't know about y'all but I'm walking into 2021 like....


















FYI!!!

I'M. IN. MY. BAG.

Honestly, I've missed writing and talking to you guys so much.

So much has changed since our last tea time..

So much good news, new opportunities, blessings.. whew.. heavy on the blessings..

I can't wait to share with you guys..


Get your cup lovebug.. what you drinking? Tea? Hennessy? Champagne? Let me know!!

I really hope y'all can feel my energy through your screens cause listen.. your girl is so excited!


I can go on for hours about how bad 2020 was..

I felt like I got hit with a ton of bricks and as soon as I got the strength to get up the damn building fell on me.. yeah.. still a dramatic pisces.. nothing much has changed..













BUT on the bright side.. 2021 came in and hit us with the reset button..

So what we're NOT gonna do is talk about 2020 ever again.. ever.. and if you're going to be one of those "dwell on the past" lovebugs please take a seat in the back of the classroom miss lady..


So yes, reset button.

Reset your friends list.

Reset your losses.

Reset your mistakes..

Girlll.. you can even reset that body count..














Alright alright.. I'll behave..


My point is.. what happened.. happened.


If you lost someone this year.. please.. have my sincerest condolences.. remember to allow yourself to feel.. cry if you want, let it hurt, let it burn, let yourself grieve.. don't hold it in..


This year I did something different.. I made a list with personal goals for myself.. Things I wanted to accomplish, places I wanted to go, trauma I wanted to heal from etc.

I don't know why but it made me feel a little ready for 2021.


I'm in that stage of growth where I'm finally able to determine what I want and what I don't.. and how to vocalize it to others..


A simple "the way you deal with me isn't good enough for me" was so hard for me to say out loud.. but now? Oh no baby.. you GOTS to go! Heavy on the "gots".


Girl, what's on your list? What do you want this year? What are you excited about or looking forward to? I'm saying you because this year I want you to be so selfish.. so.. What's it going to be?









Start here..

  1. To make myself happy.

  2. To do things that I like to do.

  3. To take a break when my body needs it.

Okay.. keep going..


I know this tea was a bit short.. but honestly, from the bottom of my heart, I really hope you have a good year. I really hope you get that promotion, start that business, get that new apartment, that new car, get that 4.0, that scholarship, have a safe delivery, get that ring, secure that bag, book that flight, fix that relationship with God, get over that bad breakup, let go of those grudges.. most of all, I hope you LIVE.


See you soon my loves..

I promise you guys that I am never far..

& If you're looking for me.. I'll be..


















where the money resides..

HA!


With love,

always!!

521 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page